Friday

IMG_0119Chemo day again. We left at 12 :30 but  the Pharmacy was late again chemo  didnt arrive on the ward untill 2:45. We got back home just after 5;30.

Its turned really warm now. Yippeee!

Mavis is ok but tired. I told her go and close your eyes but she said no.

Sitting there in the ward waiting I  was thinking why am I feeling bad because its running late. Watching this  bag of poison dripping slowly  down the tube drip drip drip. I should  and I do feel greatfull. This drip drip drip has given us 4 years of  extra time together, when   without it over those 4 years I  would be in my 4th year as a widower.

Now thats a kick up the arse waking up  point.

maves blog

puzzle page

One thought on “Friday

Leave a Reply

