Monday

A bit slow today ,at least I didn’t over sleep today. I was wide awake at quarter to  2 am  . should I get up and make a cuppa. No  a stumble to the bathroom and back. half expecting Louis to be in my  spot. But  he was flat on his back legs in the air at the bottom of the bed. So I  climbed back and  dozed off. I  got up at 7 am at last.

I’ve started to read  the book that Roshan sent me. Revenge of the Tide. Its written around  the area I  lived before retirement. I don’t normally read fiction but this one appealed to me more for its location.

This will be  special week. First we get the all  important mind consuming  scan results for mavis. And less importantly I  get my new glasses.

I see david has jumped beds again in Emerdale.

Leave a Reply

