Tuesday

Well  Mavis replacement hard drive finally arrived this afternoon. i was surprised when I opened the box. I expected a re con drive. But no. It was a brand new sealed unit. Complete with windows 7 PRO loaded.

I was a bit worried in case the connectors didn’t fit. But they did. I eventually got it all together. But because I had plugged it in and out a few times ,when I  finally loaded it iT didn’t work. It said It needed repairing Oh dear what had I done. But  I did sort it. Next problem the screen was void of any icons. How can I  load anything with no icons ??.

But I did  sort it. Ive spent a lot  of time on it today. But now at 9 Ive had enough. Tomorrow I will load  her stuff on it.

Its a bit  tiring after a weekend away. Weather permitting maybe next weekend again.

Leave a Reply

