Thursday

More drama  over the new phone. Dont you wish sometimes that you never started something.

As i said yesterday it turned up at 7pm. But  after checking it I  found that I had the wrong sim card. I checked the manual and it said it wants a nano sim  the one I had was a micro. When I phoned  them  they were closed. So  at 8 am today I phoned again and after  press this press that press something else I was  not getting anywhere. So I chose the option to cancel  my contract. That got someone to  answer me. But they said their systems were down and they couldn’t help me. They suggested I go to my shop. Thats 20 miles away but we went  and did park and ride and eventually  found the shop. He said he can’t help because the  system is down . I told him I had the wrong sim I needed a nano sim not a micro sim. He looked at the phone and after telling me how good that model is and how he would like one? Odd as he works there. He said that the phone takes 2 sims and he fitted mine into  a slot. Now you need to register it  he said when systems are up it will work. So  the manual is not very clear . I could have saved myself a 40 mile round trip.

But as we were in town and its Mavis birthday we had a nice meal out. We found a nice place well worth remembering for future ref.

It late afternoon now and my phone still says no sim and emergency calls only their systems are still down. I had to make an emergency appointment at the vets . Louis has something wrong with his ear. He keeps shaking his head. It was for 10 to 5 tonight. But mavis had a call from Radio Kent. They want her to  talk on the Radio tonight about meso. So she can’t go to the vets. So I cancelled. Now its vets tomorrow at 5.10.

I have a call  booked for tomorrow morning  so I can’t go out. Everything comes at once sometimes. Never enough hours in the day lately.

***

Update finally got  to speak to someone. my sim will be live in the next 2 hours.But first I have to request that it is activated. wouldnt you think that as they send the card out with the phone it could be done automatically. Technology sucks at times.

Leave a Reply

