Sunday

I know we all love our dogs and think they are intelligent. me and louis are no  different. But today I was surprised.. I was  watching TV and half nodding. Louis was asleep at my feet.My mouth was dry so I  Popped one of my Dextrose. Louis jumped up on the settee beside me with that wide awake look. SO! Wheres mine. I said sorry louis but NO.

He jumped off and disappeared. He came bounding back jumped up beside me and tossed a dog chew in my lap. He has never done that before. He never shares his chews. I swear  he was offering me a swap. I had to give in didnt I. As soon as he got it he disappeared again. Lifes full of surprises.

Leave a Reply

