Monday

Our Trip to the Marsden was not exactly top of the heap today. Journey up  was Ok we arived with 1 minute to spare. But no problems. All booked in and sent to reception to wait bloods pre scan.

They  came and took Mavis in  after only  10 mins or so.. I sat nodding  some time later  the nurse came in ,clip board at the ready. Mavis Nee she called out. Everyone looked up. Mavis nee she called again. The woman next to me said something  so the nurse showed her  the  clip board. No not me she said . That says Mavis  nee. I looked at my watch wow its been 40 minutes since mavis was called in. I called the nurse back. Is that Mavis nye you are looking for. I cant find her she said. What ? You took her in over 40 minutes ago where is she what have you done with her. I cant find her she mumbled. Ok so what have you done with her. I will check she  said. She turned and went back to her office. Now I was worried . !!!  everyone was looking at me by now. A few more mins passed and I was about to  pick up mavis gear and find someone to help me. Whem Mavis came round the corner. Sorry she said They couldnt get a canualr in they couldnt find a vein. Bloody hell Its taken 50 minutes to find a bloody vein. next time I will bring a few spares in a carrier bag. I was loosing it. Mavis was trying to calm me down. We are  ready for the scan now. So we had to go down one floor to another area and wait. Soon Mavis we heard Ah! thats me  and she stood up picked up her Bag turned round and dumped it fair and square in my nether regions. Shooting Pain welled up on top of my previous anger. So you can see the day was not one of my better ones. But the journey home was fine. WE go back again  in 48 hours for the results. Hey Ho here we go.

Leave a Reply

