Sunday

Funny old  day. just b4 lunch we set off to the hospital. It was for my MRI Scan. Good news almost bang on time I was called in Come in my luvly the nurse said. Have you had an MRI b4. No  my first one I said .have  a shelf to refit

Pop on the bench for me .Ha I see you  e a Zip in your Trousers. ERR! was that meant to be funny. No its because its metal. Slip them down for me will you. Lay flat and  try and keep still. She gave me a buzzer if I needed help. It will be noisy I was warned.

Wow not   frightened but so claustrophobic. Its only a couple of inches from you face and into the tunnel you go. I kept my eyes shut most of the time and kept  thinking of cloudy skies and bright sunshine. It was all over in 30 minutes.

Back home an early lunch and I confess I nodded for a bit, but then I had to get on with my decorating. All  that’s left is refit a shelf and hang some pictures. Its good because my back is playing up with all the leaning and twisting.

Mavis is busy putting up xmas  lights. Xmas is almost here now.

I am greatfull for the past 7 Christmases we have had since  diagnosis. We were not supposed to have had anymore.. I hope we have a few more left

Leave a Reply

