Sunday

Sunday, Early afternoon and I am back home. Ive had my back op at last. The procedure was called Radio Frequency Deneration. That just means  burning the nerves in my spine to kill the Pain.

The whole thing lasted just an hour. I was told it was painless. That was ONE FRIGING LIE. It involved 6 Injections  3 each side of my Spine to numb it. Not very effective, Next comes the special Radio needles. They are inserted 3 each side. These are then connected to a radio Frequency Machine They are guided  in by Exrays  to ensure  correct positioning. Some chemical is pumped  into  each needle and it is switched on for a count of one minute per. The needle is heated up  to 85c and it vibrates the pain was agony.

The Nurse at my head  holding my hands and talking to me was asking me questions. tell me what you can feel  he kept asking. I could only at best reply through gritted teeth and loud agonised  screams of pain. He was saying  your doing fine if you can feel the pain we are at the right spot. I felt so embarrassed. When the left side was done I was shaking all over. OK  thats half done he said. Oh shit I thought it was all over. I remember saying Oh No not more. But next came Are you OK Raymond is it OK to continue. Yes I grunted. It was so uncomfortable laying on my belly with nurses wiping my Bum with antiseptic. And so  that pain was repeated with the next 3 needles. Then I was left for what seemed ages. At Last it was OK on my command we want you to Roll over onto the Trolly. We are all ready to Catch you . YES?. But after a journey  to the  recovery room and promise of a cuppa It was over. All  in all we got there at 8 am and was discharged at 1.30. Its not something I want to repeat anytime soon. Does it work? WTS.

One thought on “Sunday

Leave a Reply

