Saturday

Ballroom 6374Well its been  a week since the launch of  Mavis  Foundation.

I think its taken this long to  get over it. Only truth is I have not got over it. I ve put togethet the slide show of all the wonderful photos that Linda wride took. They will  conjure up memories for years to come. Thank you Linda for your Excellent pictures.

I say I have not got over  the night yet I had to sit here and watch mavis get more and more uptight worrying about the day. No amount of reasurance helped,then thats Mavis. But she had so many supporters that she had no need to worry.

The night was a night  to remember,Ive had a few  in my time but I rank this as an amazing intoxicating one .By intoxicating I mean in the emotional sense. Everything was perfect. The fantastic venue ,Thanks to  Trevor  Eman And Nicky and the team at MooreBlatch behind the scenes was like a fairy tale. The Hotel Venue Staff were so helpful the setting all Christmas like could not have been better. It was magical. The guests were fantastic, all pulling together as one big family. I was amazed at all those wonderful people giving their time to support Mavis. I have watched the slide show that I did several times and I mean several times. I have just  plugged my laptop into the TV to watch it bigger and I have to confess it  brought tears to my eyes. It  brings back the magic of the night. I think the choice of music helps it, but Mavis thinks you may not sorry.

I have been asked why was my small speech not also recorded for posterity.  Maybe I can do a transcript  later. But it was Mavis`s night. I  have never been so proud of her, She is an amazing  woman. Who never  fails to inspire. I did get emotional  during my speech  and messed up my notes but I hope I got my thoughts over to you all.

I cannot imagine another night topping that one . It was jaw dropping during the auction to see my paintings raise so much, unbelievable Mavis said she had to lift my jaw as it had dropped open as the bids grew. Bless you.

I must stop now as I could praise the night all day.

Thank you all  for making the night so special.

Published by Raymond

I paint when I get time. Write poetry when the mood takes me. Always been interested in Photography. Having just bought a new camera I thought Id start again with a decent one.This is an oportunity to put my work on display.

Leave a comment

Mavis Nye

Asbestos Awareness

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.