Nice to be home

looking at the pics being put on mhf for the weekend we must have been mental to  stay on site. If it wasnt for the company I think  we would have left.

I’ve been busy today. I had a nice lay in till 9 am . M

First I wanted to sort my status aerial. It’s not worked for almost a year. We have relied on the sat. But thats a bit battery hungry. But first to get at the cables I had to empty out  a cupboard then unscrew a shelf. With that done. It was soon evident what  my problem was. A broken Ariel lead. I  soon repaired it with a new end. Plugged it in put the tv on retuned it. Whalla! 13 Analogue and 89 Digital Channels. All working  perfect with little drain on battery.

Next my heath Robinson setup for my reversing camera. The small battery-powered by solar was flat. So I whipped that indoors re charged it .fitted it back and now I can see behind me again.

Next The habitation lock has played up for ages. So I set to and sorted that as well.So Now I have all the jobs done. A final  sweep out and take in doors the mats for a wash and the van is ready for its next outing.

Next it was a nice day mavis was feeling good so off to Tankerton with louis for a run. Him not me. Then off to Tesco shopping.

Now I am back indoors again. Whos been a busy boy then.

 

maves blog

Published by Raymond

I paint when I get time. Write poetry when the mood takes me. Always been interested in Photography. Having just bought a new camera I thought Id start again with a decent one.This is an oportunity to put my work on display.

Leave a comment

Mavis Nye

Asbestos Awareness

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.