Sunday

A really nice sunny day, so we decided a trip  out and give louis a run. But  we forgot what  sunny days do to our Little seaside Town. We are swamped with visitors. The traffic que from the motorway  down into town is non stop all day. No let up. Soon we were crawling bumper to bumper regretting it already. But  we have a rat run which isn’t  so well-known to  tourists to get across town. But  it takes for ages weaving in and out of roads . When we got to  our destination even though its early in February there wasnt a an empty parking space as far as the eye could see right through Tankerton was one long unbroken line of cars. WE do have a special parking  place which  even that was full up with only a couple of spaces . Mavis asked me where are all the people. I crossed over and looked down onto the Promenade which was packed. I said they are down there. But  there were still  lots in view walking  dogs pushing prams or just sitting on benches. I suppose its good for local trade but a pain for residents. It is such a magnet for visitors.

Published by Raymond

I paint when I get time. Write poetry when the mood takes me. Always been interested in Photography. Having just bought a new camera I thought Id start again with a decent one.This is an oportunity to put my work on display.

Leave a comment

Mavis Nye

Asbestos Awareness

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.